The Grenadier Forum
Register Now for enhanced site access.
INEOS Agents, Dealers or Commercial vendors please contact admin@theineosforum.com for a commercial account.

Steering improvement with more positive caster?

emax

Photo Contest Winner
Forum Moderator
Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local Group Moderator
Local time
8:05 AM
Reaction score
If this video has already been linked somewhere in the forum, please let me know.

If not: The guy says he improved his steering so he has a much better driving experience and has to make much less corrections when driving (on the road).

I'm not an expert in this field, so I would like some opinions or clarifications: Is it worth trying his approach?

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OiQ7E7a8Gds

Local time
7:05 AM
Reaction score
Looks like it has a suspension lift.
Theory is correct and I already said that 1 degree is a low figure. 2 degrees is better but could be even more.
What is caster angle on standard suspension?

Tazzieman

Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Founding Guard
Local time
5:05 PM
Reaction score
If this video has already been linked somewhere in the forum, please let me know

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OiQ7E7a8Gds

Last edited:

emax

Photo Contest Winner
Forum Moderator
Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local Group Moderator
Local time
8:05 AM
Reaction score
Thank you all.

It seems there are already other threads about this topic, I hadn't seen that, sorry.

Tom D

Grenadier Owner
Lifetime Supporter
Local time
Reaction score
I have never had any issues with mine so I guess it was set right at the factory.
I just checked and the bolts are sitting in the mid way position.

LWA55DAL

Grenadier Owner
Forum Donor
Local time
1:05 AM
Reaction score