The Grenadier Forum
Register Now for enhanced site access.
INEOS Agents, Dealers or Commercial vendors please contact admin@theineosforum.com for a commercial account.

North Georgia USA Off Road Suggestions (Fire Roads / Trails)

FlyBoyJohn

Grenadier Owner
Local time
3:49 AM
Reaction score
Southeast Grenadier Friends, as I'm brand new to the brand and real off-road capability, I would like to get some suggestions for fire roads/trails in North Georgia that might allow me to explore the capabilities of my Trialmaster. Any suggestions?

j3t3r

Grenadier Owner
Local time
Reaction score
I've been wanting to hit up some trails around there:
  • Sarah's Creek
  • Earl's Ford
  • Beastly Knob OHV Area
  • Coopers Gap Rd
  • Winding Stair Gap
Some of these with a stock truck, and also dependent on weather conditions, might become challenging, so I was kind of waiting to go with at least another vehicle to help with potential recovery. It might be fun to start a thread on the forum and pick one weekend to head out there and meet up.

And also agree with @anand that Georgia Traverse is great starting point to researching places to drive in North Georgia. Some of the Traverse goes through the roads surrounding Cohutta Wilderness; it's mostly FSR and not really super technically but very beautiful and worth the trip!

FlyBoyJohn

Grenadier Owner
Local time
Reaction score
I've been wanting to hit up some trails around there:
  • Sarah's Creek
  • Earl's Ford
  • Beastly Knob OHV Area
  • Coopers Gap Rd
  • Winding Stair Gap
Some of these with a stock truck, and also dependent on weather conditions, might become challenging, so I was kind of waiting to go with at least another vehicle to help with potential recovery. It might be fun to start a thread on the forum and pick one weekend to head out there and meet up.